Paisleys & Posies with some mindful colouring

Hi all,

Manic Monday definitely hit me hard today! So after a full-on day at work, some calming crafting was on the menu. I decided to finally play with my Paisleys stamp set. When I first saw this in the catalogue, it didn’t really catch my eye. Once I started seeing creations online though, I simply had to have it! Scroll down to see my first finished project as well as the measurements 🙂


Colours used: Rich Razzleberry, Very Vanilla, Mint Macaron and gold.

Measurements:

  • Card base – half an A4 (21 x 14.9cm) scored in half at 10.5cm
  • Mat 1 – 9.5 x 13.9cm
  • Mat 2 – 9 x 9 cm
  • Very Vanilla – 8.5 x 8.5cm
  • Sentiment in Very Vanilla – 9.5 x 3cm

On the Very Vanilla cardstock, I randomly stamped various images from the Paisleys and Posies stamp set with Basic Black ink.


And then used my Rich Razzleberry Stampin’ Write Marker to add a hit of colour. I found this very calming & soothing after the hectic day I had!


I finished it off with a couple of dies from the coordinating framelits, and voilà!


Hope you enjoyed this simple and calming project.

Love,

Violette 💟

Leave a Reply

