Retiring in-colours (2015-2017)

Well, it’s almost that time of the year in the Stampin’ Up! world where we wave goodbye to a set of 5 “in-colours” and welcome 5 new ones. I used the upcoming retirement of Tip Top Taupe, Mint Macaron, Delightful Dijon, Cucumber Crush and Watermelon Wonder as inspiration to use up some of my supplies.

Last weekend, I caught up for a craft session with my up line Laura, and I decided to get out all my envelope paper and create a pile of envelopes, as this paper had been sitting unused for more than a year. Seriously, I made a huge stack of envelopes!


The little itty bitty ones on the top are made to hold 3×3 cards. Tonight, I set about creating some little itty bitty cards to match.


First, I created this cute set of 5 mini note cards with matching envelopes. The cards are 3×3 inches with the Whisper White measuring 2 7/8 square. I used the Flourishing Phrases stamp set.

While my mojo was still with me, I used the Balloon Adventures stamp set to create a second set using the same dimensions as the first set.


These will be a great gift idea, and would box up nicely. 

I hope this blog post inspires you to use up some of your retiring in-colours!

Violette 💟

Leave a Reply

