Quick & Easy Cards – four cards from one piece of DSP 

Hi everyone,

Today I wanted to share instructions of how to make these super quick and easy cards. As the title of the blog post suggests, you can create 4 cards from one sheet of DSP. This was perfect for me as I needed to make a bulk lot of cards (27 in total) as a thank you statement, and wanted to use up some of my retired DSP – I have banned myself from buying any new DSP until I destash a bit. Win-win!

I began by searching for inspiration, and came across this card layout on Pinterest from the Mojo Monday blogspot:

And this is what I came up with:


Please note that you can use any DSP. I used Petals & Paisleys DSP and also a bit of Affectionately Yours DSP.

The three small squares have been cut out using the second smallest square from the Stitched Shapes framelits. Yep – I cut out 81 squares in total! I flipped one over to create a contrasting feature in the top left corner.


Here’s the measurements I used:

  • Cardstock base: half an A4 sheet (14.9cm x 21cm); scored in the middle at 10.5cm
  • DSP base: 14.4cm x 10cm (adhered with snail)
  • Cardstock square: 9.5cm square (adhered with dimensionals)

With the DSP, cut two 10cm wide strips from a full sheet. From these two strips, you can get two DSP bases each (four in total). Use the remainder of the DSP to die cut the squares. I adhered the squares with snail.


I used the One Big Meaning stamp set for the sentiment. It was a perfect fit!

I ended up with a variety of patterns and colour combinations, and mixed it up with portrait and landscape orientations.

 

So, need to bulk-make some cards? Hope this makes it easier for you ☺️

💟 Violette 

Leave a Reply

