Flirty Flamingo meets Fabulous Flamingo

Stampin’ Up! isn’t ‘just’ about creating and crafting… It’s also about the people you meet along the way. I’m part of a team with the leader being the lovely and talented Liv Ingle (inkreations), and although I’ve never met many of the team in person, we build a community via social media. Liv holds fortnightly design competitions that usually revolve around a sketch or a colour combo.

This fortnight’s competition was a colour combo one. The colours I had were:


I was desperate to use my new stamp set from the Annual Catalogue “Fabulous Flamingo” and wanted to team it up with the ink colour Flirty Flamingo because… Well… How could I not?! Here’s the finished product:


Normally I have an idea in my head when I begin to craft, but today was different. I love what I came up with!

As you can see, I used Crumb Cake, Peekaboo Peach, Powder Pink and Pacific Point, and added Flirty Flamingo and a touch of gold.


I look forward to playing with this stamp set again soon.

💟 Violette 

Leave a Reply

